Family Living 4 Less

Saving Money Without the Sacrifice!

Hanky-Panky!

Posted by flsquared on March 16, 2009

The other day, my husband and I were reminiscing about our childhood school days.  Growing up in Spain, one of the “rules” in his all-boy school was that they always had to wear a handkerchief.  

To this day, he still uses one.

They are so convenient (and soooo soft, especially after several washes) that I’ve started using them as well.  I have several that are embroidered and so very girly.  And super-easy to clean when they are soiled–just throw them in the wash and grab a fresh one.  Love it!

Added bonus?  I always have something on hand to use to clean up my boys’ drooly faces, and I don’t have to worry about “killing trees” (or the added expense of boxes of tissues).

Leave a Reply

 
